SAT Syllabus

The SAT syllabus for different subjects is released by the College board, an organization that owns and administers the SAT. The SAT Syllabus  contains a detailed outline of topics prospective SAT takers should cover before they write the test.

SAT Syllabus by Subject

Physics SAT Syllabus

Chemistry SAT Syllabus

Biology SAT Syllabus

Mathematics Level 1 SAT Syllabus

SAT Mathematics Level 2 Syllabus


About the SAT

The SAT is a university or college admission test.  It is a popular admission requirement for most schools in the US. The SAT was originally called Scholastic Aptitude Test. then Scholastic Assessment Test. Currently, it is simply called SAT.

The SAT is owned and administered by the College board.

The SAT can be divided into 2 categories:

  • SAT Reasoning Test
  • SAT Subject Test

SAT Reasoning Test

The reasoning tests is the most written form of the SAT. It constitutes the Critical Reading, Writing and Mathematics section.

Each section of the SAT Reasoning Test is graded by an 800 point scale.

Possible scores on the SAT Reasoning Test range from 600 to 2400, combining test results for each section.

Read more about the SAT Reasoning Test.

SAT Subject Test

The SAT subject tests are individual subjects usually taken to showcase an individual’s interest, and ability in that subject. This could give the individual an advantage over other applicants in the application pool.

The SAT Subject Test also offers individuals chance to earn college credits.

Each individual test is scored on a scale of 200 to 800.

Read more about the SAT Subject Test.